Health / Politics

Baker Creek Seeds ~ Defeat the DARK Act!

Laura Bruno's Blog

Today’s post comes from Baker Creek Seeds’ newsletter. The video offers an old fashioned style educational tool that explains what’s really happening. I have to admit to a real “duh” moment while reading the newsletter and watching the video. I had been thinking of the DARK Act as affecting food labeling in stores but figured I’d continue to grow my own food, so it would have minimal impact on me. Bizarrely enough, it never occurred to me how that would affect heirloom seed suppliers like Baker Creek Heirloom Seed Co, where I have bought many of my more ornamental food seeds. As always, please do what you can on whatever levels you feel called.

Clearly, petitions don’t change everything, but sometimes they slow things down. In the long run, it’s much easier to call your Representative and Senator than to learn how to grow all your own food and…

View original post 547 more words

One thought on “Baker Creek Seeds ~ Defeat the DARK Act!

  1. Pingback: 64 Nations Say No to GMO, Yet US Government Nears Illegal GMO Labeling | Deus Nexus

POST A COMMENT (See policy on sidebar)

